My Husband Changes Every Night Chapter 12

MHCEN Chapter 12

T/N: If you’re enjoying the novel, consider giving it a rating at Novel Updates 💕 And you can join the Discord channel here.


Chapter 12: The Appearance of God Semula and Karajan

I couldn’t even open my mouth. I didn’t know what to say because his hair had turned white.

Livanfell smirked and took off his top in an instant. The seal inscribed on his muscular body was clearly exposed under the moonlight.

Could it have been a habit?

The moment I saw the seal, my hand stretched out to it without even realizing it.

But before I could reach his chest, Livanfell held my hand.

He cast down his sensual gaze. 

“No one will interrupt us today, so why don’t you test it slowly.” Then he slowly pulled my hand out of the air and placed it a little lower than his chest. “I wonder if there will be an effect if you infuse divine power elsewhere.”

A voice so sweet lingered in my ear enticingly.

As if I had been enchanted, I followed Rivanpel and pushed the divine power into my palm.

But again, it had no effect.

“It doesn’t seem to work here.”

Rivanpel grabbed my wrist and swept it down, this time over his firm abs.

Heuk!”

As my palm shifted over Livenfell’s body, I could clearly feel the movement of his muscles. Unknowingly, I let out a startled sound.

“Here?”

“I-it, it doesn’t seem to work.”

It was obvious that my face was flushed red by now. Otherwise, it would be hard to explain how hot I felt.

“Really?” 

Rivanpel grabbed my wrist again.

“Then…”

My palm slid down.


“…D*mn it!”

The royal family cursed when they returned to Lupeon. Even if they stayed in the Empire, they didn’t want to avoid Terriella, so they returned as if running away.

However, it made them realize that Terriella was really the empress of a great empire.

It was difficult to put into words the sadness of realizing that the earthworm, which they thought would be an insect to trample on for the rest of their life, was actually a dragon.

“I’d rather hit the Great Empire of Leonhardt, Father. They only became prosperous because the World Tree grew there and they reaped the benefits, right? If the World Tree had grown in our kingdom, we would have become a great empire! But look now. The World Tree isn’t there anymore, right?”

“Are you trying to break the Continental Peace Agreement and start a war?”

“I overheard, but it seems that some kingdoms are already in motion.”

“You did?” The king reluctantly turned to Lucenia.

The immature prince exclaimed, “Yes! I didn’t just play and eat there! I listened intently! Let’s attack Leonhardt Empire! And cut Terriella’s neck, too!”

Unlike the great Leonhardt Empire, they could easily talk about Terriella’s death in Lupeon.

…No, they only thought they could.

“Who are you going to kill?”

If it wasn’t for the low bass that could be heard from the throne that should have been empty.

It was a voice they shouldn’t be hearing right now.

Shocked, the king halted his steps toward the throne. All of his children also stopped, stunned.

“…I heard something strange.”

“K-Karajan,” the king called out to his son. The king had gone paler than when he first saw Terriella in Leonhardt.

The next king, Karajan, who was shaking his head from the throne, his blood-red eyes shining. 

“…I warned you when I was leaving.” He growled like a beast losing its reason. “Don’t touch Terriella… Is it that difficult?”

“K-Karajan oppa. T-That, I mean, T-Terriella, s-she wanted to…Kyaa!”

“Shut that snout.”

The princess, who was making excuses to Karajan, covered her head with her hands, trembling at the power of the spirit she could clearly feel beside her.

Before she knew it, a water spirit in the form of a wolf surrounded her family. Then, as if resonating with Karajan’s feelings, the spirit bared its teeth toward her family.

“If you don’t want to die, you better answer straight.”

H-hyung, are you crazy?!”

“It’s not like you didn’t know I was crazy.”

“W-we’re your family, too, Oppa!”

“Who?” Karajan stopped tapping his feet. He raised his head, his eyes bizarre. “To me, she’s my only family.”

“…”

“Then tell me straight.”

Karajan’s eyes flashed like a madman’s. 

“Where is she? My little sister.”


Poke, poke. 

“Hngh.”

Poke, poke, poke.

I woke up from a hand poking my cheek. But I was exhausted and didn’t want to open my eyes.

Poke, poke.

I didn’t think it would stop poking my cheek unless I opened my eyes. It was so persistent it was no longer cute. 

‘…Ugh.’

Slowly getting annoyed, I waved my hand, but it didn’t hit anything, and the hand that stabbed my cheek didn’t stop.

Poke, poke, poke.

Ugh, stop…!” 

I groaned and jumped up. But as soon as I woke up, I saw Livanfell sleeping soundly next to me.

‘…Huh?’

Why are you sleeping here?

The question didn’t remain unanswered for long.

‘Ah. Yesterday…’

We got married yesterday and had to spend the first night in the same bedroom. 

As memories of last night came back, my cheeks flushed. 

‘Yesterday was dangerous.’

I stared at my palm.

‘Yesterday, with these hands…’

She recalled the numerous muscles shifting beneath her palms. She learned that there were so many muscles in the human body, and that there were muscles in those places…

‘No! Why am I recalling this! Forget it! I have to forget it!’

Even so, I clenched my palms tightly so the sensation did not escape and remained for a long time.

…Hmm? Come to think of it, I remembered the heated atmosphere yesterday, but I couldn’t remember what happened after that. 

Just as Rivanpel grabbed my hand, stroking his abs, and was about to pull it down, I was startled and put my other hand on his chest and poured divine power into it.

Even though his hair returned to its original color, my hand, which went down on his abs, didn’t stop.

And…

‘And what happened?’

That was my last memory. Everything else went blank.

‘How did I fall asleep?’

It’s not like I suddenly fell asleep because I passed out.

My memory suddenly cut off as if someone deliberately put me to sleep.

‘How strange…’

Come to think of it, Livanfell was still asleep. At first, I thought he was pretending to sleep, but seeing that his expression didn’t change even if I made a fuss next to him, it was clear that he was deep asleep.

Then…

‘Who poked me on the cheek?’

It was just Livanfell and me here, right?

Goosebumps ran through my body for a moment, and the memory of picking up the hamster ‘Mu’ in the imperial palace hallway a while ago came to mind.

‘Actually, it’s not like someone poked me… Maybe something crawled on my cheek. Like a bug…’

No way! I absolutely hate this! As the thought reached that point, the hairs on my body stood on end.

I swept my arms down and opened up another possibility.

‘No! Someone must have poked my cheek!’

That’s just as scary! That meant someone sneaked in and poked me on the cheek! Then, were they hiding somewhere here?!

‘No! Not a bug, not a person… Maybe a ghost…’

No! That’s the scariest! A ghost that was neither a human nor an insect! I hate this too!

I sighed and looked around quickly. At that moment, something small wiggled in the corner of the bed sheet.

‘What is that?’

It wasn’t Livanfell’s hands, not even his feet.

I stared at the wriggling sheets.

Pop–!

And cute ears popped out from the end of the sheet. It looked familiar.

“…Mu?”

Squeak!”

My hamster, Mu, came out of the end of the sheet. I spread my palm toward Mu in bewilderment.

“Mu, how did you get there?”

This was the empress’s palace, and Mu’s house was back in my bedroom in the main palace.

At my question, Mu placed his hands on his waist as if he didn’t like something and cried for a while.

…Huh? Wait a minute.

“Are you putting your hand on your waist?”

A hamster putting his hand on his waist? …Was he really a hamster?

I blinked my dumbfounded eyes.

Squeak squeak!”

“Mu, are you not a hamster?”

I didn’t know why Mu was here, but seeing him standing there was so cute that I stroked his hair with my fingers and smiled.

Then at that moment.

Squeak! You saw it right. It seems that there is something that feels like the same energy.”

“Waaaaaaaaa!!”

Suddenly, Mu started speaking.

What? What! What?!

Wasn’t it common to tell your pets, “Are you a person?”

I was just saying it, but my pet actually answered!

Mu brushed off his short arms as he watched me fall back in shock.

“What are you so surprised about? Didn’t you already know that’s why you asked? You should have told me immediately if you knew. I thought I was going to die from pain in my cheeks because I kept pushing sunflower seeds that didn’t fit my mouth.”

What is this? What. is. this. Did hamsters really know how to talk to people? Could hamsters stretch while pulling their neck like that?

It was a bizarre scene.

Was I dreaming right now? I pinched my cheeks to check.

“…It hurts. My cheeks hurt.”

“Huh. You didn’t even budge when I poked your cheek earlier, so what are you doing? By the way, I have so much to say to you!”

“Huh… ”

“First of all, things seemed to be going too fast yesterday, so I put you to sleep. Then, since I broke a promise not to intervene, I felt like I had to keep a promise to protect you from that guy.”

“What?”

“From now on, I will keep my eyes open and watch over you. Until dirt gets into my eyes… Wait. It doesn’t hurt to put dirt in my eyes, so these words humans use have no meaning to me.”

“No, wait.”

“Okay. I’ll do it until I can’t see the dirt in my eyes. I will never allow it until I see no dirt in my eyes.”

“Promise? What promise? No. How do you hamsters talk?”

“Yes, and that.”

Mu inflated his cheeks with a more stern look than before.

“Stop pushing sunflower seeds in my cheeks. Others don’t eat it for a reason. You try to eat it. And I like soft beds, too! Not torn paper because it’s useless!”

“Who are you, no… What is your true identity?”

If I asked him ‘who are you,’ he would probably answer ‘hamster,’ so I rephrased my question.

Mu looked at me as if I had asked something absurd and answered, “I am your father.”

…What? My dad is a hamster?

My eyes twitched in confusion. Mu ignored me, scratched his head he couldn’t reach with his short arms, and muttered, “But it’s a mess. You’re not my chosen child, so you can’t call me your parent. Elihu is my chosen child, so even if I call him my son…” 

“…High Priest Elihu?”

The hamster just mentioned that High Priest Elihu was his son. 

“Yes. However, since you have my strength, I will be content with being an older brother, even if I can’t be a father.”

At this point, I knew this hamster wasn’t just a hamster. 

“…Who are you?”

At my question, Mu turned his head again. His deep eyes were full of life.

With his short, plump body shining, Mu said, “The source of your strength, the reason for those living on this land, the parent of life, and the cause of destruction.”

When he saw my dumbfounded expression, Mu smiled solemnly.

“Semula. That’s what you humans call me.”

It must have been a solemn smile, but in my eyes, it was just a short hamster.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started